The Art of Visual Healing

Psychic Sterling Sinclair Auracature and Poem, I Choose to Have a Good Day: When I wake up bothered by a possible past. November 26, 2014

Psychic Sterling Sinclair

Auracature and Poem,

I Choose to Have a Good Day:  

When I wake up bothered by a possible past.  

November 26, 2014

Psychic Sterling Sinclair Life Coach Medium Counselling Auracature Art  Madoc Tweed Belleville Choice Create a Good Day Positive Thinking Joy

 

I Choose to Have a Good Day

 

I woke up this morning with life considerations competing with possible youth outcomes.

Confusion did not contaminate my visions of the past.

Memories void of my recognition streamed past my eyes.

Do you ever wonder if life happened the way that you thought it happened?

It can be far easier to place guilt upon a ghost than upon a man.

If I cannot see what has been stripped from my sight, is it best not to look?

If you seek then you shall find.

So, why seek the things you hope not to find?

In our world and in this life we face down horrors and celebrate joys.

None can escape the truth of life dancing upon a knife’s edge.

If I were to see the terrible abyss, would joy fade from my sight?

Would I ever recover or simply stay lost?

Bad things will happen and good things will happen too.

To hide from the truth shall poison the ground upon which I choose to tread.

But to purposely search out the pain that is hidden deep down inside

Digs a bottomless well into which I could drown.

I look in the mirror.

I brush my teeth.

I go down the stairs.

I sing to the radio.

I look outside.

I see the fallen leaves glistening with dew.

I watch cotton ball clouds drift way up high.

A cool breeze turns my head.

My face is bathes by the warm, rising sun.

No matter my past.

No matter what may have been.

No matter what happened.

No matter all of that.

The world kept on living.

Today the future was once again born.

Whether I greet the good or meet the bad on this day, tomorrow will still be born.

Concerns for what was flee from the stage, well curtained in my mind.

Is it okay to let go?

Is it okay if it never was?

Does really matter?

Is it worth my time?

I look to the sky.

I reach to the heavens.

My day begins again.

Just because my waking moments processed mysteries of yesterday,

I did not have to be possessed by the fascination of pain.

The impossible quest for a dark curse of truth does not need to be my path.

I, in my conscious awareness, choose to step onto the green pastures of this day and jubilantly dance into the future.

The tricks of dreams.

The lures of demons.

The fragility of sleep.

They shall not guide this day.

I jump in the shower.

I stand dripping nude at the window.

I close my eyes.

I see buttercups, reflecting pools and pixie sticks.

I smell the scents of roses, sweet brandied pipe smoke, and thawing Christmas tree needles.

I hear my aunt sing, my puppy bark and my babies saying “Dadda.”

My life is once again awakened.

My life’s joy powerfully washes away my early moments of pontification.

When I was half asleep, my thoughts were hurtful and confused.

When fully awake I chose to restore joy in my life.

With the recollection of special, happy times, I choose to open my eyes one more time.

This time, my day begins with a smile.

I choose to have a good day.

by Sterling Sinclair 11/26/14

Leave a Reply

