IT'S TIME TO SEE – IT'S TIME TO BE FREE

Psychic Sterling Sinclair Poem – Child Abuse – Domestic Violence – When a Son Still Loves His Mom, Nov 20, 2014

Psychic Sterling Sinclair

Poem – Child Abuse – Domestic Violence

When a Son Still Loves His Mom

Nov 20, 2014

Mom and I Dance in the Rain

 

She sat on the step that day

She rocked me in her arms

My lips were all but silent

My eyes were screaming alarms

 

Here hands swung with a belt so wide

Here voice squealed of banshees

My back bruised and welted

My legs dropped like fancies

 

She looked as if she died that day

She wet my head with tears

I felt my mother’s worries

I breathed in all her fears

 

She could not stop once she’d begin

She love to hate the pain

I was her little special boy

I used to dance in the rain

 

Why Mom would you hurt me?

Why Mom would you start?

Many years of silence passed

I pushed Mom’s sorrow cart

 

She came by to see me one day

I stood outside my store

Upon the cold sidewalk

Where was my mom anymore?

 

She looked that day like no mom should look

She’d weathered every blow

I knew she felt what she gave me

I knew she had come to go

 

No words were really needed

No words could ever explain

She came to me to do one thing…

Mom and I danced in the rain.

 

Written by Sterling Sinclair (11/20/2014)

 

Love, S

Leave a Reply

