IT'S TIME TO SEE – IT'S TIME TO BE FREE

Psychic Sterling Sinclair Aquarian Full Moon Reflection of 911, God and Purpose – “Looking Through the Eyes of Our Neighbors,” July 23, 2013

Psychic Sterling Sinclair

Aquarian Full Moon

Reflection of 911, God and Purpose

July 23, 2013

 

The Aquarian moon will tend to inspire, resurrect and free pain, matters of internal judgment and self-debilitating concepts.  The process will reveal memories that we may have thought were dealt with over time.

This morning, after awaking early under the glow of the Aquarian full moon, previously recessed emotions and memories of 911 flooded to the surface of my mind, gushing tears from hidden places in my body.

I am Canadian and I live outside of a rural community but I was still affected by the happenings of that day and the days thereafter.

That day, I was in Toronto at seminary.  When I first heard about the towers, I thought it had to have been a joke.  I was in a shock-like state.  Then progressively reality set in.  While wondering if Toronto would be next, my professors who had trained in NY were scattered, trying to do their jobs to train and educate future congregational ministers.  Their faith had been shaken, their confidence in God put into question, their concern for friends in NY flooding their abilities to think.

When I got home, the congregation that I was serving at the time and the community was distressed.  Something had hit home too.

As an empath who is sensitive to mass trauma, I could not run from the visions of terror and fleeing spirits.  There was no spiritual training for me to deal with my telepathy and such congregational despair.

At that point in my life, people looked at me for consolation while I sought a way to control what was happening to me too.

The things that hit my community were fear, panic and questionings of faith.

We sat together.  We held each other.  We supported each other.  We shared with each other.  We sang together.  We prayed together.  We gathered together.  We cried together.

Over the next weeks, I sat with people and spokes words of love while the initial anxieties dissipated.

Over the next weeks, when I would close my eyes, I saw visions of unspeakable horror – as if I were looking through the eyes of people who died that day.  But through their eyes in the visions, I never saw God.

When I went to my last ordination interview, I was asked by the interviewing committee a seemingly justifiable and easy to answer question and when they asked it, I broke down and began uncontrollably crying.  The question was – “Where do you see God.”  During my 911 experience – I did not see God anywhere.

Through my tears, I responded the following to the answer, “A homeless man curled up by a building looked up and into my eyes.  He said, “Bless You.  I will pray for you.  God loves you.”  Through the eyes of an elderly homeless man on the streets in Toronto, I saw God.”

Through his despair, cold, and hunger, he reached out to me and restored my spirit.

Through his eyes, I saw hope.  Through his eyes, I saw God.  Through his eyes, I saw life.

This morning as I sat under the glow of the Aquarian full moon, I am reminded that we do not live alone.  We are all part of a greater community.  Even within our tragic depths of suffering, we can reach another person – restoring their drive to move forward.

No matter your faith stance or belief system, today, look into someone’s eyes and think and/or say “I love you.  We are here together.  I believe in you.”  You just might change someone’s life and help them move forward.

Love,

S

 

 

Leave a Reply

