The Art of Visual Healing

Psychic Sterling Sinclair New Age Reflection, March 7, 2013, “Heaven Sent or Heavens Sent? Can You Tell the Difference?”

Psychic Sterling Sinclair New Age Reflection,

March 7, 2013,

“Heaven Sent or Heavens Sent?  Can You Tell the Difference?”

 

“Heaven sent” or “heavens sent?” As a channel of prophetic verse, I can attest to these sounding the same and at times even written the same as “heavensent.”  When one speaks of angels does one speak of an angel from heaven, an angel of a person, an earth angel, an alien, and entity, an inter-dimensional traveler or someone/something else?  All of them may very well have come from a heaven, or the heavens.

My first memorable alien abduction experience happened in 1974.  I saw lights swirling out across the road in the field and then beings with flaming heads took me from my bed.  I have a sense of being flown off and the next thing I recall was being back in bed when it was time to go to school in the morning.  Was it simply a dream?  Did beings from the heavens take me for a while?

When I was training to be a congregational minister at the University of Toronto, I found that the biblical passages concerning rings with in rings and staircases out of heaven and the resurrection story as being tangible.  I had some kind of personal, experiential connection with the passages/events.  Also, I found myself questioning whether to pray or not to pray when the prayer would begin with “Oh God.”  I would often ask the leader of the prayer to tell me – “What God am I praying to now?”  The sense of something tangibly bigger and more ordered in a real, almost physical, way sat with me.  This was not my mind doing this by itself.  I was conditioned; conditioned by something other than my everyday life.

As humans, human-hybrids, and beings cloaked as humans, we are held in place by reason.  If we cannot make sense of it, then we discount it.  If it is not good to us, then it is bad to us.  It is with a purposeful effort that we put ourselves in a place to acknowledge the things that make no sense to us. A neighbor of mine, a respected and adored clergyman, said to me when he finally developed his concept of what I was now doing for my career, “I do not believe in the supernatural.  I am not superstitious.” He has seldom spoken to me since.  What confused me by his statement was, if he discounted the work of the supernatural then how could he have ministered by “the Love of God, the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ and the Communion of the Holy Spirit?”  How much more supernatural and superstitious can something get?!

Don’t get me wrong, I am not bashing my friend or the entire Christian faith/belief system.  What I am questioning is, “how can the power of one spirit be supernatural and the power of another – not?”  Albeit, some spirits seem to be more powerful than others, but the level of their power does not exclude them from the very essence of being a spirit.  In some way or another, Heaven and/or the heavens have some relationship to them.

When it comes to matters of a heaven, the heavens, superstition, galactic housing, whatever the sort, “humans (and their types)” will continue to view them in their own particular way.

In short, the argument between something/someone being “Heaven sent” or “Heavens sent” is fueled by: 1/ the interpretation of the Universe, 2/ one’s conditioning to/within the universe, 3/ one’s willingness to look beyond matters of understanding.

Many Blessings,

S

Leave a Reply

