IT'S TIME TO SEE – IT'S TIME TO BE FREE

Psychic Sterling Sinclair Ascension Reflection, “We are Flexible and Strong. We LIVE!” January 29, 2013

Psychic Sterling Sinclair Ascension Reflection

“We are Flexible and Strong.  We LIVE!”

January 29, 2013

As the new wave of freezing rain approaches, I gaze out of my studio picture window overlooking the lake.  A 4 foot tall balsam fir stands strait as an arrow while its branches bend under the weight of the heavy, moist snow left by yesterday’s storm.  Under the pressure of life’s storms, we may feel fragile and about to break.  Today, we are reminded that we too are flexible and can find life under the most unthinkable conditions.

Three years ago, my health took a drastic turn for the worse.  With seizures, black outs, and other physical issues, my life had all but collapsed.  I had come to find peace with dying.  But in an effort to reforest what I had cleared to build my cottage, I started to transplant saplings from the woods.  Tucked into a thicket I found this little tree.  It struggled for light and was almost completely hidden by other vegetation.  To give it a fighting to live, I dug it up and brought home.

This little balsam fir was almost half its current height.  I planted it where I once planned to build a gazebo off the corner of my studio.  I cared for this little tree and day by day I watched it grow as I wrote my blog posts and messages to you about staying strong.

As if both the tree’s spirit and my spirit finally believed what I was writing, my posture changed, confidence grew and my spine became strong.  My health corrected itself and my seizures and blackouts simply faded away.  Now, I, like the little balsam, bend under the weight of life rather than snap.

Could our spirits have found a way to hold each other up?  As I nurtured this little balsam fir, did it nurture me too?  I am sure that we nurtured each other.  I supported its life and it supported mine.

This morning as I gaze upon her tall strait spine and bending branches I am grateful for this little tree.  Universal design did not only create us to be strong, we were brought together during our times of trial.

Today, we are reminded to live our lives.

Today, we are reminded that we are not alone.

Today, we are reminded that we are strong, flexible and able to thrive.

Many Blessings,

S

FB Status Post Today:

As the new storm approaches, a 4 foot tall balsam fir stands strait as an arrow while its branches bend under the weight of the heavy, moist snow left by yesterday’s storm.  Under the pressure of life’s storms, we may feel fragile and about to break.  Today, we are reminded that, like the little tree, we are flexible and strong. We too, can weather life’s storms.  Stay strong today.  Love, S

Leave a Reply

