The Art of Visual Healing

Psychic Sterling Sinclair Ascension Reflection of the Day, “Perspectives,” January 21, 2013

Psychic Sterling Sinclair Ascension Reflection of the Day, “Perspectives,” January 21, 2013

 

If you were to make a film of your life, what genre would you choose?

Would your life story be a horror show or a comedy?

Would you make a film that was a blockbuster even if it did not show an honest side of your truth?

What perspective would you take?

Would you take your perspective or someone else’s perspective?

Perspective – controlling, freeing, invasive, liberating, ever changing.

 

How many of us have not taken certain paths in our lives because someone voiced their perspective about us and/or our paths?  I venture to guess that most, if not all, of us have done this at least once in our lives.

About 15 years ago, at the Toronto Sky Dome, among the audience of a direct sales conference,  I was sitting far back from the stage when I heard one sentence that changed my perspective and hence – MY LIFE.

As if speaking directly to me, I heard the guest speaker say “They Don’t Pay Your Bills.”

What a reflective floodgate of personal identification and reassessment that opened for me.

The speaker was talking about “Negative Nillies” who voice their perspectives about another person’s career choice, thus altering that person’s career choice.  In his speech, he noted that people have a tendency to let other people control their directions in life.  How true that spoke to me.

I was a trained public speaker, choral vocalist, had acted in plays and won awards for visual art, public speaking and singing .  My father had never gone to see me, my work or my performances.  My trophies were never put up in the house.  When it came to going off to school, my mother told me that my father and she would not pay for my education unless I went to become a medical doctor.   I acted and sung in my first play when I was 7 years old.  However, my parent’s perspective of what was an appropriate career for me was one that they thought made much more money.  I took the life path and hung up my days as an artist.  Well, for a short while.  After I took the path they wanted, they showed no interest in my direction and I fell off the path with a debt which I now was left to pay.  Thankfully, through art and design, I supplemented my university income and paid my student debt.

The speaker said, “They Don’t Pay Your Bills.”

After following what people told me to do and missing my opportunity to follow a certain path, those very same people drifted out of my life as if they had no real importance in the first place.

Why should we say no to opportunities in life because of someone else’s opinion?  We seek to fit in and to commune to such a level that we give up opportunities of success, fortune, health, joy because someone else tells us that it is the wrong thing to do.

We want to commune, be part of a people, have friends, be respected and be loved to such a state that we have a tendency to do as someone else says.  When those people drift out of our lives, we wonder why we ever followed them in the first place.  In the end, we are left with one resounding truth…

We live our lives the way we live them.  No matter what other people told us to do, when it comes to our lives, “They Don’t Pay Our Bills” – “WE PAY OUR OWN BILLS.”

In the End, we are responsible.  In the End, we are the ones left with our lives based upon the choices we made and the paths that we took no matter if those choices were influenced by someone else’s voiced perspective.

“We Pay Our Own Bills.”

Today, as ascended ones, we are reminded that PERSPECTIVES are influential upon our decisions and life choices.  When we look upon our lives and the dreams that we had, may still have, and are now creating we will not overlook the matter of perspective.

Our dreams are our dreams.  Our perspectives are our perspectives.

Today, we release resentments, we let go of “What ifs,” we acknowledge that in life,

“We Pay Our Own Bills.”

Blessings, S

PS. The type of film that we would choose to create based upon our lives would be dependent upon the perspective that we have about our life in the situation and the time from which we hold that perspective.  So what genre of film would we choose to create?  It would depend upon perspective!

 

Today’s FB post was:

What is the common difference between: success & failure, humor & insult, helpfulness and hindrance, happiness and sadness, appropriateness and inappropriateness?  PERSPECTIVE!!!  Keeping this in mind is very helpful in life and dream fulfillment.  Don’t let matters of perspective get in your way.  Acknowledging perspectives gives one power to move on and positively alter a situation or outcome.

Leave a Reply

